The New Edinburgh Edition of the Collected Works of Robert Louis Stevenson

The Music of Robert Louis Stevenson

leave a comment »

John Russell’s impressive ‘Music of Robert Louis Stevenson’ site has moved to music-of-robert-louis-stevenson.org. Latest additions are music for ‘Tempest Tossed’ and ‘My Ship and I’.

The site contains an essay on Stevenson and music, indexes of his compositions, charts and databases of the various forms and a bibliography. It is of importance to editors and readers of his poems, but it also illuminates the many references to music in letters and prose works.

John Russell is now finishing a print version of all his work, The Complete Musical Compositions and Arrangements of Stevenson. News of publication will be given in this blog.


Written by rdury

26/03/2012 at 7:48 am

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: